Home About Us Leadership 2018 Leadership Council

2018 Leadership Council

2018 Leadership Council

The CPCU Society Leadership Council is comprised of elected officers, elected or appointed council members, and ex-officio members, and has responsibility for defining CPCU Society policies and monitoring administration of the CPCU Society. The Leadership Council meets at least twice a year, at the CPCU Society Leadership Summit and the Annual Meeting.

President and Chair
Troy H. Baldwin, MBA, CPCU, AU

Troy H. Baldwin, MBA, CPCU, AU, is a senior production underwriting manager at Republic Indemnity Insurance Company, where he is responsible for underwriting and marketing in the Utah territory. Baldwin also currently teaches insurance classes both locally and nationally. He is a member of The Institutes CPCU Society Annual Meeting Task Force and previously served as past president of the Utah CPCU Society Chapter, as well as on the CPCU Society Budget and Finance Committee and the CPCU Society Leadership Council. Baldwin holds the CPCU, AU, CIC and CISR designations.

Jill D. McCook, MEd, CPCU, CLU

Jill D. McCook, MEd, CPCU, CLU, leads the business underwriter specialist teams for Southern California at State Farm. She has been active in local CPCU Society chapters and served as president of the CPCU Society California Golden Empire Chapter, western regional governor, and governor and new development chair of the Nominating Committee. McCook received the Richard A. Gerrond Award in 2012 for leadership within the CPCU Society and her community. She is a member of the CPCU Society Leadership Council and holds the CPCU, CLU, AIS, and AIM designations.

Secretary / Treasurer
Kellie Goldfien, MBA, CPCU

Kellie Goldfien, MBA, CPCU is a client director and vice president at Willis Towers Watson, where she works with a variety of large, complex and global organizations. She is also a speaker and published author on various insurance topics. Throughout her career, Goldfien has been closely involved in professional insurance organizations at the local, state, and national levels.
Immediate Past President and Chair
Michael Koscielny Jr. - CPCU, CIC, ARe, API, AINS

Michael Koscielny, Jr., CPCU, CIC, ARe, AIC, API, AINS, is director of underwriting at Florida Peninsula Insurance Company. He has more than 37 years of experience in the insurance industry, in roles including assistant vice president, property-casualty underwriting, at American Modern Insurance Group/MunichRe America and regional director of underwriting at the Auto Club Group. Koscielny currently serves as President & Chair of the CPCU Society Leadership Council and as President of the Underwriting Executives Council. He holds the CPCU, CIC, ARe, AIC, API, and AINS designations.




Leadership Council Members

Rachel S. Bannister, CPCU
Assistant Vice President - Marketing
Patrons Oxford Insurance

Gabriela F. Dominguez, CPCU
Vice President
Avante Insurance Agency


Rob Galbraith, CPCU, AIM
PC Underwriting Director
United Services Auto Association/USAA

Christopher J. Hampshire, CPCU 
Assistant Vice President - Carrier Practice
Gallagher Bassett Services

Sharon Ann Koches, CPCU, AAI, AU, RPLU
Managing Performance, LLC

Aaron E. Lunt, JD, CPCU, ARe
Assistant General Counsel, Head of Regulatory Affairs
The Warranty Group, Inc.

Rodney Stoffels, CPCU, ARe, AU, AIS
Regional Underwriting Manager
Main Street Group

William P. Thomas, CPCU, CPM
Director State Management

United Services Auto Assocation/USAA

Thomas E. Woods, CPCU
Assistant Vice President
United Services Auto Association/USAA

Tony L. Cabot, CPCU 
Country Leader
M&Z Italia