Home About Us Leadership 2017 Leadership Council

2017 Leadership Council

2017 Leadership Council

The CPCU Society Leadership Council is comprised of elected officers, elected or appointed council members, and ex-officio members, and has responsibility for defining CPCU Society policies and monitoring administration of the CPCU Society. The Leadership Council meets at least twice a year, at the CPCU Society Leadership Summit and the Annual Meeting.

President and Chair
Michael Koscielny Jr. - CPCU, CIC, ARe, API, AINS

Michael Koscielny, Jr., CPCU, CIC, ARe, AIC, API, AINS, is director of underwriting at Florida Peninsula Insurance Company. He has more than 37 years of experience in the insurance industry, in roles including assistant vice president, property-casualty underwriting, at American Modern Insurance Group/MunichRe America and regional director of underwriting at the Auto Club Group. Koscielny currently serves as President & Chair of the CPCU Society Leadership Council and as President of the Underwriting Executives Council. He holds the CPCU, CIC, ARe, AIC, API, and AINS designations.

Troy H. Baldwin, MBA, CPCU, AU

Troy H. Baldwin, MBA, CPCU, AU, is a senior production underwriting manager at Republic Indemnity Insurance Company, where he is responsible for underwriting and marketing in the Utah territory. Baldwin also currently teaches insurance classes both locally and nationally. He is a member of The Institutes CPCU Society Annual Meeting Task Force and previously served as past president of the Utah CPCU Society Chapter, as well as on the CPCU Society Budget and Finance Committee and the CPCU Society Leadership Council. Baldwin holds the CPCU, AU, CIC and CISR designations.

Secretary / Treasurer
Stanley W. Plappert, JD, CPCU, CLU, ChFC, ARM, AMIM

Stanley W. Plappert, JD, CPCU, CLU, ChFC, ARM, AMIM, Stanley Plappert practices law in Ocala, Florida, and owns Plappert Insurance Group, Inc. He has served as president of the Michiana CPCU Society Chapter and the Southwest Florida CPCU Society Chapter. Plappert has also served as chairman of the CPCU Society Annual Meeting Task Force. He has also been elected to the board of directors of the Florida Independent Insurance Agents, two community banks, and the International Insurance Interest Group and Agent & Broker Interest Group Committees.

Immediate Past President and Chair
Brian P. Savko - CPCU, CLU, ChFC, MSFS, FLMI

Brian P. Savko, CPCU, CLU, ChFC, MSFS, FLMI, works in the property-casualty insurance division of State Farm's Murfeesboro, Tennessee, office. Before assuming this role, he had served as the Society's secretary and treasurer since 2008. Savko also previously chaired the CPCU Society Budget & Finance Committee, Audit Committee and Investment Committee and served as president of the Mid-Tennessee CPCU Society Chapter. He holds a master's degree in financial services from the American College in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania.




Leadership Council Members

Joel Appelbaum, CPCU, ARM
VP Knowledge Resources
International Risk Management Institute Inc.

Gabriela F. Dominguez, CPCU
Vice President
Avante Insurance Agency


Rob Galbraith, CPCU, AIM
PC Underwriting Director
United Services Auto Association/USAA

Kellie Goldfien, CPCU
Vice President 
Willis Towers Watson

Sharon Ann Koches, CPCU, AAI, AU, RPLU
VP, Insurance Operations
Independent Insurance Agents of North Carolina

Aaron E. Lunt, JD, CPCU, ARe
Assistant General Counsel, Head of Regulatory Affairs
The Warranty Group, Inc.

Jill D. McCook, CPCU, CLU, M.Ed., AIS, AIM
Business Lines Field Manager
State Farm Insurance Companies

Jessica Robinson, CPCU
Decision Science Analyst
United Services Auto Association/USAA

Rodney K. Stoffels, CPCU, ARe, AU, AIS
Regional Underwriting Manager
Main Street America Group

Thomas E. Woods, CPCU
Assistant Vice President
United Services Auto Association/USAA