Home News & Publications Become an Author

Become an Author

News & PublicationsBecome an Author

Body

If you are a talented author and subject matter expert with unique insights into the changing industry, we want to hear from you!

With a 20,000 person readership, Insights journal is the perfect place for subject matter experts to gain some serious exposure.

Have a question or want to discuss a potential topic? Email one of our Publications Committee members, below. Our Publications Committee members are here to help, and can advise on content, topics, deadlines and more.

Guidelines for Insights Submissions
What Topics are We Seeking?
Scoring Your Article for Insights
Sample Insights Content Template

2018 deadlines for submitting Insights articles:

Spring 2018 January 9, 2018

Summer 2018
Theme: Innovation

April 1, 2018

Fall 2018

June 8, 2018

Winter 2018

September 14, 2018
Please note: One does not have to hold the CPCU designation or be a member of the Society to submit an article, although CPCUs and members of the Society may have priority for placement. The Society does not compensate authors for articles: instead, authors gain industry exposure and an effective platform for knowledge sharing.
 

Publications Committee Members

Chair
Dan Blodgett, CPCU
dan.blodgett.cqsx@statefarm.com
Representing Personal Lines, Risk Management

Bruce Hicks, CPCU
bruceh@roughnotes.com
Representing Agent & Broker

Mary Cryar, CPCU
mary.cryar@cna.com
Representing Claims

Kevin Quinley, CPCU
kevinquinley@verizon.net
Representing Coverage, Litigators, Educators & Witnesses (CLEW)

Rich Fritz, CPCU
richard.l.fritz.a0hk@statefarm.com
Representing Information Technology

Mackenzie Frederick, CPCU
mackenzie.frederick.m3os@statefarm.com
Representing International Insurance

Billy Buckmaster, CPCU
billy.buckmaster@libertymutual.com
Representing Leadership & Managerial Excellence

Joe Harrington, CPCU
josephsharrington@comcast.net
Representing Leadership & Managerial Excellence

Julie Sealy, CPCU
Julie.Sealey@everestre.com
Representing Loss Control

Paul Tetrault, CPCU
ptetrault@namic.org
Representing Regulatory & Legislative

Eileen Monreal, CPCU
emonreale@aimu.org
Representing Excess/Surplus/Specialty Lines

Will Thomas, CPCU
william.thomas@usaa.com
Leadership Council Liaison

Laroux Whitman, CPCU
laroux.whitman@erieinsurance.com
Representing Underwriting

Linda Hohn
hohn@theinstitutes.org
Staff Liaison

Gordon Lahti, CPCU
gordon_lahti@swissre.com
Representing Reinsurance

Colleen Fitzgerald LaCoss
fitzgerald@cpcusociety.org
Staff Liaison